IF YOU CAN WRITE, YOU CAN READ AND DEFINITELY LEAD. ASK BEN CARSON

Do you know who is Dr. Ben Carson? Okay let me rephrase the question; You know Dr. Ben Carson, right? Yes, we all know him, the Afro American from Detroit whose story, ideology, intellect and ingenuity has saved and inspired many,

giving name a reason to live and believe.
As a little boy, I first saw Dr Ben on screen during an interview on the 700 Club. I was fascinated not just because he had some kind of supernatural powers that revealed answers to him. No. I was greatly inspired that no matter the row of the class I was in, I could move on to the front row with sheer hard work and discipline.
I first read Gifted Hands in secondary school, what the Americans call Highschool. The whole inspiring and equally motivational web that spun around the book made me have a rethink that the dream is not too big nor the dreamer too small. Who would have thought Ben Carson would not have followed the vicious cycle of a black boy of a poor black widow! He proved everybody wrong, everybody who thought that he would drop out of school, get entangled with selling crack and finally locked up in jail for good.
He put his head high up and shocked the whole world with his successful surgeries giving new life to people who were already trodden by brain tumors and what have you.

Then came take his other book Take the Risk. I did not expect less when I read it. The unique way Dr Ben addressed risks, weighing its marginal costs and benefits was magical. Then he went silent, just like most writers do. Yes, writers inspire people but find it difficult to be inspired by their own works. You write on how to rule the world and yet live their lives ruled and finally dying of in retirement homes.

2015, I saw the headlines! Dr Benjamin Carson to run for President! This man from Detroit is set again to baffle us and make us believe that he himself is a risk take and was equally motivated by his books. He is out to show the world that he is not just a surgeon with white lab coats, voluminous medical journals, silver colored stethoscope and surgical blades or a writer with pen and books. He took the bull by the horn! He didn’t start from Gubernatorial or congress or parliament, he is gunning for the White House! Just like Margaret Thatcher was told when she doubted the possibility of a female British Prime Minister; “You are not running for the polls to just shake things up! Maggie, if you want to change the country, lead it!”

Dr Ben has removed the scales from my eyes! He has thought me that if I can write to inspire, I can also read to be inspired and then lead the world. So, I would read all my blog posts and just one day take similar bold daring steps like Dr Ben.

Go on Doc,you are a shooting star. Like an eagle of the Amazon you would soar above the clouds, gliding and singing the songs of victory. I am not an American so sadly I wouldn’t vote but this is my little gift to you;
“I don’t care if you would succeed a black president, I don’t care whether your opponents have made great impacts in Congress. Infact, I don’t want to know whether you are up against seasoned politicians or American aristocrats or misogynists or diehard racists. What I know is that the next time I would blog about you, come 2016, I would address you as President Benjamin Carson of the United States of America. I am not fibbing and NASA was not fibbing when they announced their proposed lunar expedition.”

Keep on staying Flawless!!!!!
Like our Facebook page @
http://www.facebook.com/flawlessblog
Love you guys! Keep the comment box full!

image

FOR THE YOUNG AT HEART

2 thoughts on “IF YOU CAN WRITE, YOU CAN READ AND DEFINITELY LEAD. ASK BEN CARSON

  1. I FEEL?? DR, BEN CARSON IS THE ONLY REAL ,TRUE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE ! THAT I WOULD TRUST MY GRANDKIDS FUTURE WITH. COME ON? LISTEN TO HIM?? HONESTY, PURE AT HAERT, STRAIGHT FORWARD. I SEE IT IN HIM!! IF ONLY OTHERS COULD!! SEE? WHAT I SEE!! OUR WORLD WOULD BE MUCH BETTER. HE WILL MAKE A EXCELLENT PRESIDENT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

